Denis O'Leary Award 2020



The Independent Panel for the 2020 award

Prof. Trevor Gibbs: AMEE President

Prof Wendy Burn: President of Royal College of Psychiatrists

Dr Kathleen M Quinlan: Director of Centre for the Study of Higher Education, University of Kent

Miss. Jane Siddall: Associate Dean at Health Education Thames Valley

Honorary panel member: Shona O'Leary (Daughter)



(Met 3 Essential Criteria)

- AD: "All Wales Anti-microbial Resistance Network (AWARE)", Swansea University

- AW: "Empowering Medical Students to Design and Deliver a Social Prescribing Scheme in General Practice", Leicester Medical School & Lakeside Healthcare

- BQ: "Haptically enabled virtual reality simulation for dental surgical skills training to enhance student learning to deliver better patient care", King's College London

- DP: "Early Trauma Critical Care China", Beijing HuaXin Hospital, China

- GA & PS: "Virtual on Call", Manchester Royal NHS Foundation Trust

- GW: "Simulation in Care of the dying", Brighton and Sussex Medical School

- JB: "District Nurses as Medical Student Educators", Barts and London School of Medicine and Dentistry

- JM: "Non-cadaveric approaches to anatomy", University of Central Lancashire (UCLAN)

- KS & et al: "Developing Psychiatric Communication Skills in Tomorrow’s Doctors", University of Oxford

In alphabetic order - Updated on 04.03.2014




(Top 5)

 Will be announced by 14.04.2020

DOL Award



 Will be announced on 24.04.2020 at OxCME 2020 Event

© 2018  © All rights reserved

  Non-for-Profit Company Number 11445739, 71-75 SHELTON STREET, London, WC2H 9JQ